Tickling ivory in a plastic state

How do you like that new header???  She’s a pretty one, isn’t she?  Well, that wonderful banner is brought to you by my dear old friend Michael Loscalzo.  Michael is an amazingly talented artist and a super cool guy.  I demand that you check out his website,  www.billythespacekid.com .  Oh and you might want to keep an eye out for him, I have been witnessing his artistic talents for over 20 years and he keeps surprising me with new and amazing creations…like these ones here and here .

What are you listening to right now?  That is what I want to know.  Leave me a comment and tell me about some great band that I should be listening to and am not.  What am I listening to?  Me!  I was just listening to a new demo I recorded in iMovie earlier this evening.  Part of my writing process involves shooting a quick film of me playing some idea so I can listen back and hear what is going on.  I do this instead of setting up Protools and having to plug in…done and done…Protools comes later, you know, where the magic happens.  But for now, hear some other stuff I have up here

After listening to me, I popped on an album that I haven’t heard in a bit, but love dearly.  The band is called Headlights and the album is called Some Racing, Some Stopping. The title track is a wonderful song and the rest of the album will not disappoint…mark my word.

Ok before I sign off here, I just want to send love and thanks to those who have been stopping by and reading what I am saying.  It feels great to sign on here and see that the site is getting a couple of views each day.

Keep spreading the word and thanks so much!

Thanks for reading

Cheers!

Love

Joseph Albert

5 thoughts on “Tickling ivory in a plastic state

  1. I have been listening to the new Cold War Kids and new Decemberists records this week.

    Also, check out DIY punk favorites; Lemuria. Their new record just came out.

    Finally, be on the look out for a new post-rock outfit called Earth Science.

    -Steve

    1. Thanks Steve, I gotta check out the new Cold War Kids. You just reminded me that the new Decemberists album is out…I gotta get on that. Thanks for the Lemuria suggestion, I have never really given them a chance, but I am listening to them right now and am digging on it! And as far as the new post-rock outfit called Earth Science…really, really, really excited about hearing that!

      1. Also, have you heard the new Get Up Kids full length? Some good stuff on there, but very very different than previous material.

        Obsessed with the new Iron & Wine record too. Folk gone pop.

  2. Steve! Cold War Kids are great and so are the Decemberists. Joey!! I was listening to Ben Gibbard last night (the songs you put on my ipod) and I listened to the Black Keys on the way to work.

Leave a Reply

