Update and stuff

Good day,

I am on my lunch break at work and thought I would give you all a quick update.

The last few weeks have been rough for a lot of people out there.  I feel very lucky to have made it through hurricane Sandy without any major problems.  My heart goes out to those who have lost so much.  I cannot even imagine what they are going through.

With all the transportation problems, I was at home for a few days after the hurricane hit.  I was sorta stranded in Greenpoint, which is fine because I love it here.  Luckily, I had power and I started to demo my new full length.  I am very excited about it.  So far it is looking like 10 songs and I hope to post some clips soon.  I am still in the very early stages and things can change, but I am hoping to have the whole thing properly recorded and released this spring.

I am looking into booking some shows ASAP.  If anyone wants to book me, my email address is josephalbertmusic@hotmail.com

I have been listening to some really great albums recently and wanted to share them with you:

I was very excited about the Benjamin Gibbard solo album titled Former Lives and it stands up.  A really awesome record and I saw him play at The Town Hall in NYC last week and it was wonderful.  Another album that is really great is A Shut-In’s Prayer by Advance Base.  He was the opener for Benjamin Gibbard and I know him from his Casiotone for the Painfully Alone project.  Good live show and good album…get on it!  If you are a fan of Grandaddy, their front man Jason Lytle put out his 2nd solo album titled The Department of Disappearance.  This album is…Jason Lytle…it is great and if you like his work, you will not be disappointed.  I recently picked up The Helio Sequence new album Negotiations.  I became a fan of these guys a few years ago and this album is great! 

Oh and I revisited By A Thread’s album The Last of the Daydreams recently.  This album came out in 1999 and really holds up.  This album is so good and it has been a long time since I listened to it.

Ok, that is all for now, come back soon!

Thanks for reading!

Cheers!

Love!

Joseph Albert

Leave a Reply

