This is an update

Hello everyone,

It has been a few months since my last update, so here I am.  Now that the holidays are past us(happy to all of those) and the new year is here(happy to that too), it’s business time.  I have finished recording the demo versions of the songs for the next full length.  I am hoping to start with some studio updates soon where I will be recording final versions of these songs.

In case you are curious, my process is like this, although it does change from time to time:  Basically, I have all the songs that I want to use on the full length written to about 95%.  Then, I do a quick recording of the whole album so I can listen to it and get a feel for it.  Then I go through them, making changes and playing around with things.  Then I listen to them again.  Then I re-record the songs for good.

I hope to have this recorded and out by this spring, but we shall see.

Also, a good friend of mine has a website called The DK Lounge and I am doing beer reviews for them.  The first one went up today, check it out – Beer Review: Dogfish Head Olde School Barleywine

I hope you all like the new look of the website, it feels good to change things up a bit!  Ok that is all for now, I will get back to you soon with some new songs!

Thanks for reading!

Cheers!

Love!

Joseph Albert

Leave a Reply

